Planking for Fun

I don’t usually post about fitness and other exercise topics because, well, I hate exercise. For me the act of exercise is usually getting up out of my chair and grabbing another Mountain Dew.

But lately I’ve been trying out planking. I think I love it because it’s so simple in concept but so very, very hard to do for a long time. I’m pushing myself to see how long I can maintain a decent plank posture.

So far I am only at 3 minutes. But I’m aiming for 5 minutes and then maybe 10 if I get really good.

These guys totally have it down. Daily Scrum updates where you have to be in plank position the whole time. Lol.

brandon_boyd-copy

View story at Medium.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

