Learning New Skills with Code Academy

I’ve been using Code Academy for a while now and figured maybe I should post about it. I’ve been taking several of the courses to learn to programming languages and skills. I sometimes use it to brush up on things I haven’t done in a while.

The courses are divided into a few main categories, such as Web Development, Languages, Tools, APIs, and Data Analytics. I spend most of my time in the Languages section where you can learn HTML, Javascript, Python, Ruby, SQL and PHP. It would be nice if they would add support for mobile development languages and tools, but it’s still a really good selection.

This is a kind-of cheesy video about how one guy used Code Academy to transform his career. Like I said, kind of cheesy but still pretty good example of why programming skills are so important.

Leave a Reply

